90’s: Cool Boys

Hi!

I know I know.. you probably don’t need another ‘The 90’s were so cool’ blog post. And I don’t really give a shit about all the 90’s hype recently because I was a teenager then and and I lived it to the fullest, so for me it’s fun to watch all the excitement and new fashion coming back.. like tie dye, cropped shirts, shorts, long jumpers, Levi’s jeans etc yaaawn.

But a really really good thing in the 90’s were the BOYS! Girls (and gays) believe me.. it was like cool-boys-heaven.

Like, in my high school the guys had long hair, wearing old bands t-shirt with Cardis or open shirts paired with ripped up jeans and converse.. In the morning they came on their SKATEBOARDS all cool… and sometimes after school they pulled their shirts off and were skating topless around the school smoking a rolled up cig or a joint listening to Nirvana and Rage. How bloody cool is that…

My private math tutor always came on his Skateboard in the afternoon to give me.. math lessons. I picked the hottest guy ever. He was really tall and skinny. He always wore ripped up jeans and an oversized checked black and red shirt. He had long blonde hair (shoulder) and the cutest smile. All I remember from my math lessons (I was 15) is him asking to use my Labello Lipstick… and I nearly fainted.

So yeah I enjoyed the 90’s pretty much and I feel sorry for you of you were too young to actually take part haha ;)

ANYWAY.. me and my boyfriend were watching non-stop 90’s movies this weekend. He is a bit younger than me (I only do younger bf’s – sorry!! ;) but has an exceptional good taste in all 90’s music and cool films, so we are just spending hours and being nostalgic.

So the first cool guy/kid we picked from the 90’s is Edward Furlong!!!

The handsome blonde boy from the Aerosmith Video ‘Living on the edge’. He also played in Terminator 2 and won an the Award for best breakthrough actor. The last cool film he did was ‘Detroit Rock City’ which is pretty fun. Oh and of course American History X!

LOVE EDWARD FURLONG for being one of the coolest 90’s boys.

Image

Image

Image

These are gif’s but they only work when you click on them? Weird.. sorry!! x

About Mistress

Don't stop dreaming - Don't stop Rock'n Roll - Don't stop being beautiful.
This entry was posted in London and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

